Opera Season 2019/ 20 Archives - Teatro La Fenice

Menu

Follow us

The Opera Season 2019/ 20

Upcoming events

 

Opera Season 2019/ 20
from 24.11.19 Sunday
to 07.12.19 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Don Carlo
Don Carlo Don Carlo is one of the most enigmatic, yet compelling operas Verdi ever composed. The (largely ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 13.12.19 Friday
to 21.12.19 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Pinocchio
Pinocchio This two-acter, created in 2001 and revised in 2006 and in 2019, is based on the international ...
Malibran Theatre
from 04.01.20 Saturday
to 29.01.20 Wednesday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
La traviata
La traviata La traviata is arguably Verdi’s most famous work and, despite its opening night failure at Venice’s ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 17.01.20 Friday
to 25.01.20 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
A Hand of Bridge & Bluebeard’s Castle
A Hand of Bridge + Bluebeard's Castle A Hand of Bridge, opus 35, is a one-acter by Samuel ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 13.02.20 Thursday
to 15.02.20 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
La serva padrona (Opera Giovani)
La serva padrona   La serva padrona (The Servant Turned Mistress) premiered in 1733 at Naples’ Teatro di ...
FOR THE SCHOOLS
Malibran Theatre
from 15.02.20 Saturday
to 25.02.20 Tuesday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
L’elisir d’amore
L'elisir d'amore   L’elisir d’amore (The Love Potion) premiered at Teatro della Canobbiana, Milan, on May 12, 1832. ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 11.03.20 Wednesday
to 15.03.20 Sunday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Pinocchio (CANCELLED)
Pinocchio All performances are cancelled until Friday 3 April due to the spread of the coronavirus according to ...
TO THE SCHOLLS ONLY
Malibran Theatre
from 25.03.20 Wednesday
to 05.04.20 Sunday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Carmen (CANCELLED)
Carmen All performances are cancelled until Friday 3 April due to the spread of the coronavirus according to ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 26.03.20 Thursday
to 28.03.20 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Engelberta (CANCELLED)
All performances are cancelled until Friday 3 April due to the spread of the coronavirus according to the ...
FOR THE SCHOLLS
Malibran Theatre
from 23.04.20 Thursday
to 31.05.20 Sunday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Rigoletto (CANCELLED)
Rigoletto   One of the most exciting operas from the mid 19th century, Rigoletto was initially embattled by ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 30.04.20 Thursday
to 09.05.20 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Farnace (CANCELLED)
Farnace   This is one of the most frequently composed operatic plots of the Baroque. It tells the ...
Malibran Theatre
from 22.05.20 Friday
to 30.05.20 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Faust (CANCELLED)
Faust   Gounod’s Faust (1859) was among the world’s most performed operas from the 1860s to World War ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 15.09.20 Tuesday
to 19.09.20 Saturday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Roberto Devereux (in semi-scenic form)
Roberto Devereux (in semi-scenic form) Fascinated by English history, Donizetti wrote three operas featuring in a starring role ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 25.09.20 Friday
to 27.09.20 Sunday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
La traviata (in semi-scenic form)
La traviata in semi-scenic form When Verdi unveiled La traviata as a “subject of our time”, he hoped ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 02.10.20 Friday
to 04.10.20 Sunday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Il trovatore (in semi-scenic form)
Il trovatore in semi-scenic form Il trovatore (The Trobadour), premiered in Rome in 1853, is a panel of ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 09.10.20 Friday
to 20.10.20 Tuesday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Prima la musica e poi le parole & Der Schauspieldirektor
Prima la musica e poi le parole divertimento in one Act Composer Antonio Salieri | libretto Giovanni Battista ...
Malibran Theatre
from 11.10.20 Sunday
to 20.10.20 Tuesday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
La cambiale di matrimonio (CANCELLED)
La cambiale di matrimonio (CANCELLED)   Rossini’s first opera, the one-act farce La cambiale di matrimonio (The Bill ...
La Fenice Opera House
from 18.10.20 Sunday
to 25.10.20 Sunday
Opera Season 2019/ 20
Il barbiere di Siviglia
Il barbiere di Siviglia «Always make Barbiere! Always Barbiere!», Beethoven suggested to Rossini on meeting him in Vienna. ...
La Fenice Opera House
La Fenice use cookies for a better browsing experience