Concert Myung-Whun Chung - Teatro La Fenice


Concert Myung-Whun Chung

Gustav Mahler, Symphony no 9 in D Major
La Fenice Opera House

Gustav Mahler – Symphony No. 9 in D Major

Symphony No. 9 by Gustav Mahler was written between 1908 and 1909, and was the last symphony that he completed. It is actually his tenth symphony, as Mahler gave no ordinal number to his symphony with voices Das Lied von der Erde. A typical performance takes about 75 to 90 minutes. Though the work is often described as being in the key of D major, the tonal scheme of the symphony as a whole is progressive. While the opening movement is in D major, the finale is in D♭ major.


Gustav Mahler

Symphony No. 9 in D Major


La Fenice Orchestra

Conductor Myung-Whun Chung

The performance lasts about 1 hour 30 minutes

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater