Joana Carneiro conducts de Falla and Stravinsky - Teatro La Fenice


Joana Carneiro conducts de Falla and Stravinsky

Works by de Falla e Stravinsky
La Fenice Opera House

Acclaimed Portuguese conductor Joana Carneiro is Principal Conductor of the Orquesta Sinfonica Portuguesa and Teatro Sao Carlos in Lisbon. From 2009 to 2018 she was Music Director of Berkeley Symphony, succeeding Kent Nagano as only the third music director in the 40-year history of the orchestra. She also currently serves as official guest conductor of the Gulbenkian Orchestra.

The performance lasts about 1 hour without interval


Manuel de Falla
El sombrero de tres picos, Suite No. 2


Igor Stravinsky
Le Sacre du printemps

(La sagra della primavera)

versione 1947


La Fenice Orchestra
Conductor Joana Carneiro

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater