Quartetto Pavel Haas - Teatro La Fenice


Quartetto Pavel Haas

Works by Martinů, Prokof’ev and Debussy
Sale Apollinee

The Pavel Haas Quartet was founded in 2002 by the violinist Veronika Jarůšková and the violist Pavel Nikl, who was a member of the ensemble until 2016, when he left due to family reasons. Yet their collaboration has continued – Pavel Nikl has been the ensemble’s permanent guest for string quintet performances. Between 2004 and 2012, the second violin was played by Kateřina Gemrotová Penková, Marie Fuxová and Eva Karová Krestová. Between 2016 and 2022, the viola was played by Radim Sedmidubský, Jiří Kabát and Luosha Fang.

Veronika Jarůšková violin
Marek Zwiebel violin
Šimon Truszka viola
Peter Jarůšek cello


Josef Suk
Meditation on the Old Czech Chorale ‘St. Wenceslas’, Op.35°


Erich Wolfgang Korngold
Quartet No 3 in D op.34


Claude Debussy
Quartet in g minor op.10 L.85

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater