Hartmut Haenchen conducts Brahms and Bruckner - Teatro La Fenice


Hartmut Haenchen conducts Brahms and Bruckner
Works by Brahms and Bruckner
from Sat 16.10.2021 to Sun 17.10.2021
La Fenice Opera House
Follow us
Teatro La Fenice

Hartmut Haenchen‘s high intellect and musical integrity have secured his place in the forefront of musical life. Born in Dresden in 1943 he was raised in the post-war German Democratic Republic. Despite the severe restrictions imposed by the former East German regime, Haenchen was granted special permission to work with the West’s finest ensembles, including the Berlin Philharmonic and the Concertgebouw Orchestra.

Performance lasts about 2 hours, including one interval


Johannes Brams
Symphony No. 3 in F Major, Op. 90


Anton Bruckner
Symphony No. 3 In d minor Wab 103


La Fenice Orchestra
Conductor Hartmut Haenchen

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater