Fabio Luisi conducts Carl Orff in St Mark's Square - Teatro La Fenice


Fabio Luisi conducts Carl Orff in St Mark's Square

with Regula Mühlemann, Michael Schade e Markus Werba
In other locations
In other locations
Select a date:

Carmina burana is a scenic cantata composed by Carl Orff between 1935 and 1936, and is based on 24 poems found in the medieval collection of the same name, by goliards and clerics vagantes. The full title is “Carmina burana: Cantiones profanae cantoribus et choris, comitantibus instrumentis atque imaginibus magicis”.

The performance lasts about 1 hour and 5 minutes

supported by


Carl Orff
Carmina Burana


Regula Mühlemann soprano
Michael Schade
Markus Werba


La Fenice Orchestra and Choir
conductor Fabio Luisi
choirmaster Alfonso Caiani


Piccoli Cantori Veneziani
Choirmaster Diana D’Alessio

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater