Panorama svizzero - tre ritratti (CANCELLED) - Teatro La Fenice


Panorama svizzero - tre ritratti (CANCELLED)

Musics by Paul Juon, Othmar Schoeck, Ernst Bloch
La Fenice Opera House
La Fenice Opera House
Select a date:

All performances are cancelled until Friday 3 April due to the spread of the coronavirus according to the official provisions of the Italian Prime Minister.

Panorama svizzero
tre ritratti

Switzerland which, in its independence and neutrality, was a sort of geographical temperer of political and intellectual conflicts, has always represented a meeting point between the most diverse aesthetic ideals and among the most diverse artistic personalities. As in the case of the three composers presented in the program: Othmar Schoeck, Paul Juon and Ernst Bloch, who offer a wide spectrum of musical trends from the early twentieth century in Switzerland.


Paul Juon (1872-1940)
Trio-Miniaturen, Suite op.18 e op. 24(1920)
for clarinet, cello and piano


Othmar Schoeck (1886-1957)
Andante in Mi bemolle maggiore WoO 35 (1916)
for clarinet and piano


Ernst Bloch (1880-1959)
Suite n°1 (1956)
for cello


Paul Juon (1872-1940)
Sonata op. 82 (1923)
for clarinet and piano


Othmar Schoeck (1886-1957)
Sonata in Re maggiore op. 16 (1908/9)
for violin and piano


Ernst Bloch (1880-1959)
3 Nocturnes (1924)
for violin, clarinet and piano

Ex Novo Ensemble

Davide Teodoro clarinet
Carlo Lazari violin
Carlo Teodoro cello
Aldo Orvieto piano

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater