Alpesh Chauhan conducts Bruckner - Teatro La Fenice


Alpesh Chauhan conducts Bruckner

works by Bruckner
La Fenice Opera House

Born in Birmingham, Alpesh Chauhan was Principal Cello in the CBSO Youth Orchestra, which allowed him to participate in several conducting masterclasses at the Youth Orchestra Academy in 2007. The following year, he entered the Royal Northern College of Music to study cello with Eduardo Vassallo, and then went on to complete the prestigious Master’s Degree in Conducting under Clark Rundell and Mark Heron.

La Fenice Orchestra
Conductor Alpesh Chauhan

On the 200th anniversary of Anton Bruckner’s birth
The Concert lasts about 1 hour and 25 minutes without interval


Anton Bruckner
Symphony No.8 in C minor, WAB 108
1890 version; revision Leopold Nowak

Upcoming events

All upcoming events from La Fenice or Malibran Theater